Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 37 single-day events and 22 ongoing events

Events for Thursday, May 4, 2017

The next time you pick up a piece of chocolate, consider that you are partaking in an expedition into American history. Alexander Hamilton’s rival, Thomas Jefferson, was a chocolate fan. John and …
Posted 2/22/17 11:09 AM |103 views

Events for Sunday, May 14, 2017

The Providence Police Department will hold its 2nd Annual Memorial 5K run and walk on Sunday, May 14th. Starting on Sabin Street, it is the only race to finish inside the bowl of the Dunkin’ Donuts …
Posted 3/15/17 12:39 PM |30 views

Events for Saturday, May 20, 2017

Save the Date ! Saturday,May,20,2017 6pm-10pm. More details forthcoming and page will be updated on how and where to purchase tickets.Join us for a night of old and new friends gathering to support …
Posted 3/21/17 05:49 PM |10 views
Save the Date ! Saturday,May,20,2017 6pm-10pm. More details forthcoming and page will be updated on how and where to purchase tickets.Join us for a night of old and new friends gathering to support …
Posted 3/21/17 05:49 PM |39 views

Events for Thursday, May 25, 2017

The Warwick Symphony Orchestra presents its Spring Series featuring favorite works by George Gershwin, Leonard Bernstein, Peter Townshend, Jerry Bock, Andrew Lloyd Webber, and Richard Rodgers.
Posted 3/20/17 10:15 AM |12 views

Events for Sunday, May 28, 2017

The Warwick Symphony Orchestra presents its Spring Series featuring favorite works by George Gershwin, Leonard Bernstein, Peter Townshend, Jerry Bock, Andrew Lloyd Webber, and Richard Rodgers.
Posted 3/20/17 10:19 AM |12 views

Events for Saturday, June 3, 2017

The Warwick Symphony Orchestra presents its Spring Series featuring favorite works by George Gershwin, Leonard Bernstein, Peter Townshend, Jerry Bock, Andrew Lloyd Webber, and Richard Rodgers. This …
Posted 3/20/17 10:22 AM |12 views

Ongoing Events

Friday, March 3, 2017 through Sunday, March 26, 2017
Arrogant, self centered and sharp tongued Jason Carmichael, successful co-author of Broadway romantic comedies, is facing two momentous events: he is about to marry a society belle and his …
Posted 3/2/17 04:14 PM |531 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, March 14, 2017 through Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Stories, songs, activities and crafts. Children should be accompanied by a grown-up. No need to register. 10:30 am. Tuesdays - babies up to 2 years old
Posted 3/7/17 03:44 PM |223 views
Thursday, March 30, 2017 through Saturday, May 13, 2017
Rick, Ted, Donnie, and Cameron are home for their fifteenth college reunion. During the weekend, the men go out for a game of golf, and it is during this game that the four get caught up on each …
Posted 3/2/17 04:18 PM |211 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, March 10, 2017 through Sunday, April 2, 2017
SHIRLEY VALENTINE By: Willy Russel In Willy Russel’s captivating one-woman tour de force, an unfulfilled housewife fixes dinner while ruminating on her husband, her children, her life …
Posted 12/29/16 02:13 PM |469 views
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Tuesday, March 21, 2017 through Friday, December 29, 2017
The tour stops include the Rhode Island Charter Museum, which features the Royal Charter of 1663 and other historical documents and artifacts; the State Room, where Gilbert Stuart’s famous portrait …
Posted 3/21/17 12:56 PM |35 views
Thursday, April 6, 2017 through Sunday, April 16, 2017
Written by Jonas Hassen Khemiri. Translated by Rachel Willson-Broyles. Directed by Ashley Teague ’17 MFA. April 6-9 & 13-16 Leeds Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / …
Posted 10/14/16 12:26 AM |1223 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, March 14, 2017 through Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Stories, songs, activities and crafts. Children should be accompanied by a grown-up. No need to register. Tuesdays - babies up to 2 years old
Posted 3/7/17 03:41 PM |165 views
Monday and Thursday from Monday, February 27, 2017 through Thursday, April 27, 2017
The US Coast Guard Auxiliary Power and Sail courses start on Mon Feb 27 and run on Mondays and Thursdays from 7 pm to 9:15 pm for 8 weeks. They cover boat handling, weather, Navigation, electronic …
Posted 2/13/17 05:52 PM |330 views
Friday, April 28, 2017 through Saturday, April 29, 2017
Be Sure to mark your calendars for April 27, April 28, April 29. 2017 for the 59th New England Square and Round Dance Convention to be held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, 801 Greenwich Ave. Warwick, R.i. …
Posted 9/14/16 09:47 PM |923 views
Thursday, May 4, 2017 through Sunday, May 7, 2017
May 4–7 Produced by Julie Adams Strandberg. Stuart Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 (seniors) / $7 (students). Tickets are available from …
Posted 10/14/16 12:28 AM |1227 views
Thursday, May 4, 2017 through Sunday, May 7, 2017
Prepare to be astonished and amazed by artists who redefine the word extreme in everything they do, magnifying traditional elements of the circus and combining these elements with never-before-seen …
Posted 1/30/17 09:42 AM |342 views
Saturday, May 6, 2017 through Sunday, May 7, 2017
Raid on Spell Hall Revolutionary War Living History Encampment and Reenactment Revolutionary War reenactors, living historians, and Colonial artisans and craftsmen recreate and authentic military …
Posted 3/23/17 08:50 PM |9 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, April 21, 2017 through Sunday, May 21, 2017
‘ART’ By: Yasmina Reza Yasmina Reza’s Tony Award-winning seriocomedy is a sophisticated study of the nature of friendship. One of Marc’s best friends, Serge, has bought a very …
Posted 12/28/16 03:05 PM |466 views
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 through Thursday, May 25, 2017
The Boating Skills and Seamanship Course starts on April 25 and will consist of ten class meetings. Classes will meet on Tuesday and Thursday 7-9 pm. Dates: April; 25, 27, May; 2, …
Posted 3/12/17 10:19 AM |122 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, May 5, 2017 through Sunday, May 28, 2017
THE BEST OF EVERYTHING By: Rona Jaffe Adaptation by: Julie Kramer Rona Jaffe’s mid-century page-turner electrified millions of women who saw their own lives reflected in the …
Posted 12/28/16 03:09 PM |447 views
Thursday, May 18, 2017 through Thursday, June 29, 2017
Although she has no intention of buying anything, Mrs. Eva Baskin, a sweet, retired widow, continuously sets up appointments with sales people solely to have lunch and conversation with them in her …
Posted 3/2/17 04:21 PM |210 views
Monday from Monday, March 13, 2017 through Monday, August 28, 2017
Monday Night Coloring for Grownups-Every Monday from 6-8 pm. Join a group of patrons who enjoy coloring with pencils, markers and gel pens. All materials supplied. From coloring books that the …
Posted 3/7/17 11:50 AM |156 views
Saturday, July 8, 2017 through Saturday, September 2, 2017
Two difficult, single people, Phyllis and Bradley, both trying to heal from their respective disappointing relationships, get their luggage mixed up at the airport. After a very disagreeable first …
Posted 3/2/17 04:25 PM |207 views
Thursday, September 7, 2017 through Sunday, October 8, 2017
A married couple of second-rate theatre actors cast themselves as nationally renowned self-help gurus. Their lives unravel in a farce as they try to conceal a body and hold on to their falsely won …
Posted 3/2/17 04:30 PM |205 views
Thursday, October 12, 2017 through Sunday, November 19, 2017
This is a play about men trying to understand women and how they never will. Miles Gladstone, a man in his mid-fifties, has left his wife of thirty years and marries a young woman half his age. Six …
Posted 3/2/17 04:40 PM |135 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Sunday, December 31, 2017
It's four days before Christmas in the tiny town of Tinsel, Texas, and a colorful parade of eccentric guests arrive at the Snowflake Inn and deck the halls with holiday hilarity. Trina, the harried …
Posted 3/2/17 04:44 PM |132 views
Saturday from Saturday, June 13, 2015 through Friday, June 1, 2018
Join us on Saturdays, from 11:00 to 2:00. We have men’s, women’s, and children’s good, clean, used, and new clothes. We also have many other types of items like shoes, toys, dishes, and small …
Posted 6/8/15 01:56 PM |3881 views