Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 34 single-day events and 19 ongoing events

Events for Saturday, June 17, 2017

Large Yard Sale Fruit Hill Day Services for Elderly June 17th, 2017 (Saturday 8am to 2pm) with Rain Date June 24th, 2017 Sale will offer: ovenware; kitchen utensils; dishes; …
Posted 4/27/17 02:56 PM |6 views

Events for Saturday, June 24, 2017

Planning a remodeling project of any size requires a lot of thought, energy and focus. We’ll walk you through the process of revamping your kitchen or bathroom and examine the important decisions …
Posted 4/19/17 10:29 AM |50 views

Events for Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Rhode Island’s contribution to World War II vastly exceeded its small size. Newport’s and Aquidneck Island’s contributions alone included the nation’s most important torpedo production …
Posted 4/13/17 09:41 AM |60 views

Events for Thursday, July 27, 2017

The Newport Antiques Show opening night Gala Preview Party will be held on July 27, 2017 from 6pm-9pm. Sip a cocktail while taking in antiques, art, jewelry, vintage fine accessories and photographs …
Posted 4/24/17 10:27 AM |25 views

Ongoing Events

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Tuesday, March 21, 2017 through Friday, December 29, 2017
The tour stops include the Rhode Island Charter Museum, which features the Royal Charter of 1663 and other historical documents and artifacts; the State Room, where Gilbert Stuart’s famous portrait …
Posted 3/21/17 12:56 PM |850 views
Thursday, March 30, 2017 through Saturday, May 13, 2017
Rick, Ted, Donnie, and Cameron are home for their fifteenth college reunion. During the weekend, the men go out for a game of golf, and it is during this game that the four get caught up on each …
Posted 3/2/17 04:18 PM |1079 views
Friday, April 28, 2017 through Saturday, April 29, 2017
Be Sure to mark your calendars for April 27, April 28, April 29. 2017 for the 59th New England Square and Round Dance Convention to be held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, 801 Greenwich Ave. Warwick, R.i. …
Posted 9/14/16 09:47 PM |1185 views
Thursday, May 4, 2017 through Sunday, May 7, 2017
May 4–7 Produced by Julie Adams Strandberg. Stuart Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 (seniors) / $7 (students). Tickets are available from …
Posted 10/14/16 12:28 AM |1579 views
Thursday, May 4, 2017 through Sunday, May 7, 2017
Prepare to be astonished and amazed by artists who redefine the word extreme in everything they do, magnifying traditional elements of the circus and combining these elements with never-before-seen …
Posted 1/30/17 09:42 AM |630 views
Saturday, May 6, 2017 through Sunday, May 7, 2017
Raid on Spell Hall Revolutionary War Living History Encampment and Reenactment Revolutionary War reenactors, living historians, and Colonial artisans and craftsmen recreate and authentic military …
Posted 3/23/17 08:50 PM |389 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, May 3, 2017 through Wednesday, May 10, 2017
This workshop features Irish musician and sean nos dancer Armand Aromin in a two-session introduction for beginners who have little to no dance experience as well as set dancers who want to spice …
Posted 4/18/17 12:42 AM |147 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, April 21, 2017 through Sunday, May 21, 2017
‘ART’ By: Yasmina Reza Yasmina Reza’s Tony Award-winning seriocomedy is a sophisticated study of the nature of friendship. One of Marc’s best friends, Serge, has bought a very …
Posted 12/28/16 03:05 PM |753 views
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 through Thursday, May 25, 2017
The Boating Skills and Seamanship Course starts on April 25 and will consist of ten class meetings. Classes will meet on Tuesday and Thursday 7-9 pm. Dates: April; 25, 27, May; 2, …
Posted 3/12/17 10:19 AM |550 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, May 5, 2017 through Sunday, May 28, 2017
THE BEST OF EVERYTHING By: Rona Jaffe Adaptation by: Julie Kramer Rona Jaffe’s mid-century page-turner electrified millions of women who saw their own lives reflected in the …
Posted 12/28/16 03:09 PM |663 views
Thursday, May 18, 2017 through Thursday, June 29, 2017
Although she has no intention of buying anything, Mrs. Eva Baskin, a sweet, retired widow, continuously sets up appointments with sales people solely to have lunch and conversation with them in her …
Posted 3/2/17 04:21 PM |558 views
Saturday, July 29, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
This free admission, family-friendly festival features art, crafts and other ethically made cultural products created by Indigenous artists from around the world. Enjoy demonstrations by artists, …
Posted 3/31/17 12:52 PM |299 views
Friday, July 28, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
The Newport Antiques Show is a staple of Newport’s summer season and a mecca for collectors with its luxurious atmosphere and sophisticated style. When doors open this July, the Show will celebrate …
Posted 4/17/17 11:15 AM |115 views
Monday from Monday, March 13, 2017 through Monday, August 28, 2017
Monday Night Coloring for Grownups-Every Monday from 6-8 pm. Join a group of patrons who enjoy coloring with pencils, markers and gel pens. All materials supplied. From coloring books that the …
Posted 3/7/17 11:50 AM |571 views
Saturday, July 8, 2017 through Saturday, September 2, 2017
Two difficult, single people, Phyllis and Bradley, both trying to heal from their respective disappointing relationships, get their luggage mixed up at the airport. After a very disagreeable first …
Posted 3/2/17 04:25 PM |565 views
Thursday, September 7, 2017 through Sunday, October 8, 2017
A married couple of second-rate theatre actors cast themselves as nationally renowned self-help gurus. Their lives unravel in a farce as they try to conceal a body and hold on to their falsely won …
Posted 3/2/17 04:30 PM |563 views
Thursday, October 12, 2017 through Sunday, November 19, 2017
This is a play about men trying to understand women and how they never will. Miles Gladstone, a man in his mid-fifties, has left his wife of thirty years and marries a young woman half his age. Six …
Posted 3/2/17 04:40 PM |364 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Sunday, December 31, 2017
It's four days before Christmas in the tiny town of Tinsel, Texas, and a colorful parade of eccentric guests arrive at the Snowflake Inn and deck the halls with holiday hilarity. Trina, the harried …
Posted 3/2/17 04:44 PM |339 views
Saturday from Saturday, June 13, 2015 through Friday, June 1, 2018
Join us on Saturdays, from 11:00 to 2:00. We have men’s, women’s, and children’s good, clean, used, and new clothes. We also have many other types of items like shoes, toys, dishes, and small …
Posted 6/8/15 01:56 PM |4561 views