13 Rocky Hill students named to Junior Honor Society


Thirteen Rocky Hill Middle School students have been accepted into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS). In addition to the scholarship standard, membership in NJHS is also based on standards of leadership, service, citizenship and character. Students in grades 7 and 8 who have earned an average of a B+ or better in their core academic courses during their time in the middle school are eligible to submit additional information for consideration by the NJHS faculty council, which is made up of middle school teachers.

Those named are: Brianna Cardona from Johnston, Hannah Lawson and Susanna Mello from Warwick, Alec O’del from Coventry, and Georgia Saville from East Greenwich, who are seventh graders and eighth graders; Megan Caruso from Warwick, Anessa Petteruti and Abigail Siegel from East Greenwich, Danil Randall and Mikhail Randall from North Smithfield, Jackson Hawkins from Jamestown and Matthew Thompson from Kingston, and Chase Mulvaney from Coventry also have been accepted into the National Junior Honor Society.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment