September 22, 2014
Rate this
Eclectic summer concert series at Newport Yachting Center

The Newport Waterfront Events at the Newport Yachting Center continues its jam-packed June schedule of 2013 Nantucket Nectars Sunset Music Series concerts with Chicago on Thursday, June 20, the B-52s on Friday, June 21, Moe. Sunday Jam Fest With Eddy’s Shoe & Boo City on Sunday, June 23 and Foreigner on Friday, June 28. The gates will open at 3 p.m. for the Moe. Sunday Jam Fest and 5:30 p.m. for the other three shows. Tickets for the Moe. Sunday Jam Fest is general admission and is $25.50 in advance or $35.50 the day of the show. Tickets range from $50.50 to $80.50 for the Chicago concert, $39.50 to $69.50 for the B-52’s and $45.50 to $69.50 for the Foreigner show. Tickets for all four concerts and the other Sunset Music Series shows can be purchased at www.newportwaterfrontevents.com or by calling 800-745-3000. 

The remaining 2013 Nantucket Nectars Sunset Music Series lineup is as follows:

 

Fri., June 14: Brandi Carlile, $30.50; $40.50; $50.50

 

Sat., June 15: Willie Nelson & Family, $59.50; $69.50; $79.50

 

Thurs., June 20: Chicago, $50.50; $70.50; $80.50

 

Fri., June 21: The B-52s, $39.50; $49.50; $69.50

 

Sun., June 23: Moe. Sunday Jam-Fest With Eddy’s Shoe & Boo City, $25.50 adv./$35.50 day-of

 

Fri., June 28: Foreigner, $45.50; $59.50; $69.50

 

Wed., July 10: Chris Isaak, $39.50; $49.50; $59.50

 

Fri., July 12: B.B. King, $45.50; $65.50; $79.50

 

Wed., July 17: Doobie Brothers, $45.50; $65.50; $79.50

 

Tues., July 30: OneRepublic with Mayor Hawthorne & Churchill, $39.50 & 59.50

 

Sun., Aug. 4: Under The Sun Tour: Smash Mouth, Sugar Ray and Gin Blossoms with Special Guest Fastball, $49.50; $59.50; $69.50

 

Fri., Aug. 9: George Thorogood & The Destroyers and Buddy Guy, $49.50; $59.50; $79.50

 

Sat., Aug. 17: The Fab Four - The Ultimate Tribute, $25.50; $35.50; $45.50

 

Thurs., Aug. 22: Styx, $49.50; $59.50; $69.50

 

Sat., Aug. 31: Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo, $39.50; $49.50; $65.50

 

In addition, tickets are on sale for all the annual Newport Waterfront Events Music Festivals. Returning this summer are the Newport Blues & BBQ Festival on Saturday, July 20, the Newport Waterfront Reggae Festival on Saturday, Aug. 10 and the Newport Celtic Rock Festival on Saturday, Aug. 24. Visit www.newportwaterfrontevents.com for the complete Music Festival line-ups and details.

 

 

For any other questions about the Nantucket Nectars Sunset Music Series, contact Michele Maker Palmieri, general manager at the Newport Yachting Center, 4 Commercial Wharf on America’s Cup Avenue in Newport, at 846-1600, Ext. 222. To receive future 2013 Sunset Music Series headliner announcements, presale opportunities or exclusive packages, sign up at newportwaterfrontevents.com and become a fan on Facebook at facebook.com/waterfrontevents.


You must be logged in to post a comment. Click here to log in.
Welcome to RIjobs.com
Copyright © 2014, Beacon Communications. Powered by: Creative Circle Advertising Solutions, Inc.