WJHA Squirts win Clipper Classic


The Warwick Junior Hockey Squirt C team won the championship at the Clipper Classic Hockey Tournament in Falmouth, Mass., last week. Warwick opened the tournament with a 3-2 win over King Phillip and a 6-0 win over Gateway. After a tie against Falmouth, Warwick moved into the championship, where it beat Gateway again, 3-2, to bring home the title. Team members are: Matt Modeen, Darian Delaney, Kullen Slattery, Jacob Sock, Jacob Cedor, Owen Tierney, Anthony Commendatore, Ella Centracchio, Andrew Whitehead, Daniel DeRobbio, Nicolas Paskalis, Taylor Creel, Connor McKaig, Ryan Carruolo, Nigel Stafford, Charles Gaffney and Nick Higham. The team is coached by Charlie Gaffney, Mark Carruolo, Don Centracchio and George Paskalis


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment