Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 38 single-day events and 21 ongoing events

Events for Saturday, April 8, 2017

The Famous Wheeler Clothing & More Sale April 6-8 Something for Everyone! The Wheeler School’s Famous Clothing & More Sale returns for its 69th year of fabulous deals on clothing (and …
Posted 2/7/17 02:29 PM |173 views
The Famous Wheeler Clothing & More Sale April 6-8 Something for Everyone! The Wheeler School’s Famous Clothing & More Sale returns for its 69th year of fabulous deals on clothing (and …
Posted 2/3/17 01:47 PM |193 views

Events for Sunday, April 9, 2017

URI Jazz Trumpet Professor Mark Berney and his quartet will celebrate the music of hometown hero, Bobby Hackett. Joining Mark in what promises to be an exceptional performance will be Boston Pops …
Posted 3/12/17 06:50 PM |37 views
The Color Me Red 1K Fun Run is for kids and adults. This event highlights the roles good nutrition and physical activity play in promoting a healthy lifestyle (in promoting health or in promoting …
Posted 3/6/17 08:08 AM |63 views

Events for Thursday, April 13, 2017

Second Thursdays of the Month, 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm Come play with our 10 000+ Lego Bricks. What can you build today? Ages 5 and up with an adult. No registration needed.
Posted 3/7/17 01:13 PM |57 views

Events for Saturday, April 22, 2017

You may Shred as many boxes as you would like but can only bring 4 at a time in line, then get back in line with the next 4.
Posted 3/20/17 11:26 AM |15 views

Events for Thursday, April 27, 2017

Join the Rhode Island Mentoring Partnership (RIMP) for Dancing with the Stars of Mentoring 2017. This 11th installment of the wildly popular fundraiser is set for Thursday, April 27th 2017 at Rhodes …
Posted 2/15/17 02:21 PM |117 views
Save the date for April 27th, 2017! The YMCA of Greater Providence invites you to an inspiring luncheon to honor YMCA Heroes, Elizabeth Beisel, Gary Balletto, and the Champlin Foundation. …
Posted 3/9/17 04:21 PM |109 views
Save the date for April 27th, 2017! The YMCA of Greater Providence invites you to an inspiring luncheon to honor YMCA Heroes, Elizabeth Beisel, Gary Balletto, and the Champlin Foundation. …
Posted 3/15/17 02:08 PM |34 views

Events for Saturday, April 29, 2017

Come experience a day full of Free Family Fun! Enjoy guided tours, family activities, arts & crafts, games, tournaments, prizes, spring fun, and MORE! Del's Lemonade will be visiting to keep you …
Posted 3/22/17 10:51 AM |7 views

Ongoing Events

Friday, March 3, 2017 through Sunday, March 26, 2017
Arrogant, self centered and sharp tongued Jason Carmichael, successful co-author of Broadway romantic comedies, is facing two momentous events: he is about to marry a society belle and his …
Posted 3/2/17 04:14 PM |516 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, March 14, 2017 through Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Stories, songs, activities and crafts. Children should be accompanied by a grown-up. No need to register. 10:30 am. Tuesdays - babies up to 2 years old
Posted 3/7/17 03:44 PM |214 views
Thursday, March 30, 2017 through Saturday, May 13, 2017
Rick, Ted, Donnie, and Cameron are home for their fifteenth college reunion. During the weekend, the men go out for a game of golf, and it is during this game that the four get caught up on each …
Posted 3/2/17 04:18 PM |204 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, March 10, 2017 through Sunday, April 2, 2017
SHIRLEY VALENTINE By: Willy Russel In Willy Russel’s captivating one-woman tour de force, an unfulfilled housewife fixes dinner while ruminating on her husband, her children, her life …
Posted 12/29/16 02:13 PM |465 views
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Tuesday, March 21, 2017 through Friday, December 29, 2017
The tour stops include the Rhode Island Charter Museum, which features the Royal Charter of 1663 and other historical documents and artifacts; the State Room, where Gilbert Stuart’s famous portrait …
Posted 3/21/17 12:56 PM |29 views
Thursday, April 6, 2017 through Sunday, April 16, 2017
Written by Jonas Hassen Khemiri. Translated by Rachel Willson-Broyles. Directed by Ashley Teague ’17 MFA. April 6-9 & 13-16 Leeds Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / …
Posted 10/14/16 12:26 AM |1217 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, March 14, 2017 through Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Stories, songs, activities and crafts. Children should be accompanied by a grown-up. No need to register. Tuesdays - babies up to 2 years old
Posted 3/7/17 03:41 PM |158 views
Monday and Thursday from Monday, February 27, 2017 through Thursday, April 27, 2017
The US Coast Guard Auxiliary Power and Sail courses start on Mon Feb 27 and run on Mondays and Thursdays from 7 pm to 9:15 pm for 8 weeks. They cover boat handling, weather, Navigation, electronic …
Posted 2/13/17 05:52 PM |324 views
Friday, April 28, 2017 through Saturday, April 29, 2017
Be Sure to mark your calendars for April 27, April 28, April 29. 2017 for the 59th New England Square and Round Dance Convention to be held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, 801 Greenwich Ave. Warwick, R.i. …
Posted 9/14/16 09:47 PM |918 views
Thursday, May 4, 2017 through Sunday, May 7, 2017
May 4–7 Produced by Julie Adams Strandberg. Stuart Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 (seniors) / $7 (students). Tickets are available from …
Posted 10/14/16 12:28 AM |1222 views
Thursday, May 4, 2017 through Sunday, May 7, 2017
Prepare to be astonished and amazed by artists who redefine the word extreme in everything they do, magnifying traditional elements of the circus and combining these elements with never-before-seen …
Posted 1/30/17 09:42 AM |337 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, April 21, 2017 through Sunday, May 21, 2017
‘ART’ By: Yasmina Reza Yasmina Reza’s Tony Award-winning seriocomedy is a sophisticated study of the nature of friendship. One of Marc’s best friends, Serge, has bought a very …
Posted 12/28/16 03:05 PM |462 views
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 through Thursday, May 25, 2017
The Boating Skills and Seamanship Course starts on April 25 and will consist of ten class meetings. Classes will meet on Tuesday and Thursday 7-9 pm. Dates: April; 25, 27, May; 2, …
Posted 3/12/17 10:19 AM |114 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, May 5, 2017 through Sunday, May 28, 2017
THE BEST OF EVERYTHING By: Rona Jaffe Adaptation by: Julie Kramer Rona Jaffe’s mid-century page-turner electrified millions of women who saw their own lives reflected in the …
Posted 12/28/16 03:09 PM |442 views
Thursday, May 18, 2017 through Thursday, June 29, 2017
Although she has no intention of buying anything, Mrs. Eva Baskin, a sweet, retired widow, continuously sets up appointments with sales people solely to have lunch and conversation with them in her …
Posted 3/2/17 04:21 PM |204 views
Monday from Monday, March 13, 2017 through Monday, August 28, 2017
Monday Night Coloring for Grownups-Every Monday from 6-8 pm. Join a group of patrons who enjoy coloring with pencils, markers and gel pens. All materials supplied. From coloring books that the …
Posted 3/7/17 11:50 AM |149 views
Saturday, July 8, 2017 through Saturday, September 2, 2017
Two difficult, single people, Phyllis and Bradley, both trying to heal from their respective disappointing relationships, get their luggage mixed up at the airport. After a very disagreeable first …
Posted 3/2/17 04:25 PM |201 views
Thursday, September 7, 2017 through Sunday, October 8, 2017
A married couple of second-rate theatre actors cast themselves as nationally renowned self-help gurus. Their lives unravel in a farce as they try to conceal a body and hold on to their falsely won …
Posted 3/2/17 04:30 PM |199 views
Thursday, October 12, 2017 through Sunday, November 19, 2017
This is a play about men trying to understand women and how they never will. Miles Gladstone, a man in his mid-fifties, has left his wife of thirty years and marries a young woman half his age. Six …
Posted 3/2/17 04:40 PM |131 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Sunday, December 31, 2017
It's four days before Christmas in the tiny town of Tinsel, Texas, and a colorful parade of eccentric guests arrive at the Snowflake Inn and deck the halls with holiday hilarity. Trina, the harried …
Posted 3/2/17 04:44 PM |128 views
Saturday from Saturday, June 13, 2015 through Friday, June 1, 2018
Join us on Saturdays, from 11:00 to 2:00. We have men’s, women’s, and children’s good, clean, used, and new clothes. We also have many other types of items like shoes, toys, dishes, and small …
Posted 6/8/15 01:56 PM |3871 views